Events, News

2016 Church Officers Elected

2016 church officersNew church officers for the year were elected at our Annual Business Meeting held on January 2, 2016 as follows:  President/Mark Pest, Vice Pres/Darwin Van Horn, Clerk/Marissa Patterson, Treasurer/Chip Thorngate, Sabbath School Superintendant/Veronica Van Horn, Assistant SS Superintendant/Kym Goodson, Corporate Agent/Jamie Patterson, Trustees/Becky Van Horn & Dean Fox, Appalachian Association Executive Council Reps/Marge Patrick & Kym Goodson.  Congratulations to those elected and THANKS to the outgoing officers!

Some other items covered in the meeting were adoption of the budget for 2016, several reports on church activities during 4Q 2015, granting “Licenses to Preach” to Joel & Judith Houts and Becky Van Horn for another year, and discussion on the remaining recipients for the “Building Up the Temple” quarterly outreach offering for 2016 (1Q is designated for our branch church in Puerto Rico).

(Back to Top)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s